The USF Health Libraries provide alumni with the following services/resources:
|
Services
|
|
Book Checkout
|
Max 5 loans at a time. Loan period: 45 days.
Limited to items available in the USF Health Shimberg Library Circulating Collection
|
|
Database Access
|
On campus:
- USF-Guest wireless provides Internet access but limited access to databases.
- One computer is available for database access at the Shimberg Health Sciences Library.
|
|
Literature Search
|
Available from our Research and Education Librarians. Request a consultation.
|
|
Document Delivery
|
Yes. Fee:
- $12 per article (Individual)
- $25 per article (Corporate – Corporate customers are considered to be for-profit entities, including attorneys, pharmaceutical and medical device companies, document suppliers, etc.)
- $6.00 surcharge for rush requests.
- Order here.
|
| Printing/Scanning Services |
Access to printer and scanner in the Shimberg Library. Printing fees may apply.
|
We are aware of alumni interest in off-campus access to our electronic databases. Currently, alumni have access to electronic databases when they are physically on site at the Health Libraries. However, due to contractual agreements and licensing that we are under with our database vendors, we can only provide off-campus access to current students, faculty, and staff. Alumni unfortunately are not considered by our vendors to be authorized users.
We continue to request that alumni be included as part of our authorized users but our vendors have yet to agree to this request. The only current option for alumni are individual subscriptions available directly from the vendor.