USF Health Libraries: USF Health Libraries Guide for USF Health Alumni: Free Medical Databases

Free Medical Databases

BioMed Central
Peer-reviewed open access journals spanning science, technology, engineering and medicine

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

DrugBank
A unique bioinformatics and cheminformatics resource that combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information. This project is supported by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (award #111062), Alberta Innovates - Health Solutions, and by The Metabolomics Innovation Centre (TMIC).
Use and re-distribution of the data, in whole or in part, for commercial purposes (including internal use) requires a license. DrugBank content is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment.
Europe PubMed Central
Information resource for biomedical and health researchers. Developed by the European Bioinformatics Institute, The University of Manchester (Mimas and NaCTeM), and the British Library.
Open Science Directory
Search tool for open access journals and journals in special programs for developing countries. Developed by EBSCO and the Hasselt University Library.

Orange Book
The Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations (also known as The Orange Book) identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) under the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act.

PubMed Central
PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).