Faculty Resources
Curriculum Resources
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, diagnostics, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- APA PsycBooks on PsycNetThis collection contains high-quality publications in psychology and related fields.
- Ebooks for the ClassroomUSF Libraries have assembled a collection of ebooks that can be adopted for courses at no cost to students and with unlimited access. These titles are either owned or can be purchased by the USF Libraries for use in a course. New ebooks are added as they become available.
- MedOne Education This link opens in a new windowMedOne Education (formerly Thieme Electronic Book Library) is Thieme’s medical learning platform that features over 110 e-textbooks covering the entire medical school curriculum, with textbooks in the health and life sciences, Thieme’s color atlases of anatomy, and review books (including USMLE test prep.) The searchable platform includes 761 videos, over 57,000 images, and a new Q&A section with over 1,000 questions.
- Taylor and Francis Nursing and Allied Health e-book collectionTaylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities and social science.
- Jove Core NursingJoVE Core Nursing offers concise animated lessons on nursing practices, covering health systems, nursing organizations, and health concepts. It includes practical communication, infection prevention, and nursing fundamentals, providing students with a clear understanding of nursing principles.
- Jove Clinical Nursing SkillsThis collection demonstrates medication preparation and administration, with videos highlighting important safety checks, considerations, dosage calculations, and common mistakes associated with improper medication administration.
- Jove Clinical ListCore Nursing, Anatomy & Physiology, Clinical Skills, and Pharmacology
- Jove EducationVideo textbooks which explain concepts taught in undergraduate courses through high-impact animations and real-life experiments.
Biology, Chemistry, Social Psychology, Molecular Biology, Organic Chemistry, Statistics, Physics, Cell Biology, Nursing, Anatomy and Physiology,
Mechanical Engineering, Pharmacology
- Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Mental Health in Video: A Symptom Media Collection features over 240 videos of the most common mental health disorders nurses may encounter. Faculty can integrate these 2-22 minute long videos within lectures, discussion groups, tests, and distance learning programs. Nursing and Mental Health in Video supports the existing curriculum at all levels – undergraduate, graduate, and professional. USF has perpetual access to this collection.
- JoVE Research
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching and learning. The JoVE Research collection includes the content areas of Behavior, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Biology, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, Engineering, Environment, Genetics, Immunology & Infection, Medicine, and Neuroscience.
- CINAHL CE EducationThe CINAHLeducation program provides nursing, social work, and allied health professionals a convenient way to obtain their certificates of completion for continuing education required by the states in which they practice or the facilities in which they work. These interactive modules allow health professionals to satisfy CE requirements online. Each module consists of course material, an interactive review, a competency test, and a module evaluation. A certificate is awarded upon satisfactory completion of the competency tests. Completion requirements are provided in each module.