Due to current Executive Orders requiring the review of federal websites, including those maintained by the Department of Health and Human Services, some federal data sources and documents may be temporarily unavailable. If you’re unable to access content that was previously available on a federal website, we recommend checking Policy Commons (available via our A–Z Databases page) or the Internet Archive , which may have an archived copy of the original material.
DynaMed
-
DynaMedex
DynaMedex combines the clinical expertise and extensive, curated disease content of DynaMed with the comprehensive view into treatment options, depth and breadth of drug information and advanced search capabilities of Micromedex. DynaMedex is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other healthcare professionals for use at the point-of-care, now also with built-in drug and drug interaction information from Micromedex. You can also still access DynaMed without Micromedex.
DynaMed Decisions is also accessible in DynaMedex and is a clinical decision support tool that works alongside the information and evidence of DynaMedex.
NOTE: This resource is also available as a mobile app. Click on phone icon to learn more.
UpToDate
-
UpToDate
Evidence-based, clinical resource to be used for educational purposes only to optimize learning and to identify information for clinical problem-solving.
NOTE: This resource is also available as a mobile app. Click on phone icon to learn more.
Micromedex
Databases of summaries and detailed monographs for drugs and drug interactions. Also includes tools on Drug Interactions, Drug Identification, IV Compatability, Drug Comparisons, and RED BOOK online.
PubMed Point of Care
Use PICO to "quick" search PubMed literature.
Specialized PubMed searches intended for clinicians to limit retrieval to articles that report research conducted with specific methodologies.
Stat!Ref
Full-text cross-searchable reference books for health professionals. Includes other resources such as Stedman's Medical Dictionary and EBMcalc.
Lexicomp
-
Lexidrug
Contains information about FDA-approved indications, off-label uses, pharmacokinetic data, safety information, pharmacology, and monitoring. Includes AHFS Drug Information. Formerly called Lexicomp.