The nation's premier system of health-related telephone surveys that collect state data about U.S. residents regarding their health-related risk behaviors, chronic health conditions, and use of preventive services.

The mission of BioLINCC is to facilitate access to, and maximize the scientific value of, the Biorepository and Data Repository and promote the availability and use of other National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI) funded population-based biospecimen and data resources.

Broward Regional Health Planning Council Health (BRHPC) Data Warehouse provides the ability to run reports by DRG and hospital medical services departments of selected Broward area hospitals.

National disability data sets from the Centers for Disease Control.

Datasets of over 900 cities measuring health and drivers of health.

Provides access to CMS data, research, statistics, trends, and reports.

This project uses Medicare & Medicaid data to provide information and analysis about national, regional, and local markets, as well as hospitals and their affiliated physicians.

Government data on salaries, job skills, markets, and industries is visually represented using graphs and charts.

Located on UF's East Campus, the FLRDC provides a secure research environment where researchers can analyze restricted data collected by the U.S. Census Bureau and other federal statistical agencies. Some agency data, including datasets from the U.S. Census Bureau, can be accessed remotely. Researchers will be able to view economic, population and health data, such as mortality studies, employment outcomes and community resilience estimates. Current consortium partners: UF, FSU, Moffitt Cancer Center, UCF, USF.

The University of Michigan Health and Retirement Study (HRS) is a longitudinal panel study that surveys a representative sample of approximately 20,000 Americans over the age of 50 every two years. Supported by the National Institute on Aging (NIA U01AG009740) and the Social Security Administration, the HRS explores the changes in labor force participation and the health transitions that individuals undergo toward the end of their work lives and in the years that follow.

Provides data on important trends in health care.

Provides CMS, CDC, FDA and NIH datasets grouped across the following categories for public use: health; state-, community-, and national health data; Medicare; hospital; quality of care; and inpatient data. Part of the HHS Health Data Initiative.

The Health Information National Trends Survey (HINTS) regularly collects nationally representative data about the American public’s knowledge of, attitudes toward, and use of cancer- and health-related information. HINTS data are used to monitor changes in the rapidly evolving fields of health communication and health information technology and to create more effective health communication strategies across different populations.

The HRMS provides data on health insurance coverage, access to and use of health care, health care affordability, and self-reported health status.

State, County, and National statistics and fact sheets. Some data files are available in ASCII and, SAS formats.

The Hispanic Health and Nutrition Examination Survey (HHANES) was a nationwide probability sample of approximately 16,000 persons, 6 months-74 years of age, conducted from 1982-1984.

Provides data sets and statistics from the Health Services Research Information Central, a division of NIH.

An international consortium of more than 750 academic institutions and research organizations. It maintains a data archive of more than 250,000 files of research in the social and behavioral sciences.

The Minnesota Population Center (MPC) is one of the world’s leading developers of demographic data resources. It provides population data to thousands of researchers, policymakers, teachers, and students. All MPC data are available free over the internet.

A collaborative project of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) and the National Institute on Aging (NIA). It is a multi-cohort study of persons 70 years of age and over designed primarily to measure changes in the health, functional status, living arrangements, and health services utilization of two cohorts of Americans as they move into and through the oldest ages.

A product of the Shaping Long-Term Care in America Project being conducted at the Brown University Center for Gerontology and Healthcare Research and supported, in part, by the National Institute on Aging. The website hosts data regarding the health and functional status of nursing home residents, characteristics of care facilities, state policies relevant to long term care services and financing, and data characterizing the markets in which facilities exist and, in the future, we plan to expand to include information about other sectors of the long-term care system.

The Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS) is a set of large-scale surveys of families and individuals, their medical providers, and employers across the United States. MEPS is the most complete source of data on the cost and use of health care and health insurance coverage.

Provides various databases/data sets that can be downloaded on Medicare, home health, hospitals, drug and health plan data, nursing homes, medigap, and more.

The first patient-reported outcomes measure used in Medicare managed care. The goal of the Medicare HOS program is to gather valid and reliable clinically meaningful data that has many uses. Managed care plans with Medicare Advantage (MA) contracts must participate.

A program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. This survey combines personal interviews with standardized physical examinations, diagnostic procedures, and laboratory tests to obtain information about diagnosed and undiagnosed conditions; growth and development, including overweight and obesity; diet and nutrition; risk factors; and environmental exposures.

The National Health Care Surveys are designed to answer key questions of interest to health care policy makers, public health professionals, and researchers. These can include the factors that influence the use of health care resources, the quality of health care, including safety, and disparities in health care services provided to population subgroups in the United States.

The National Health Interview Survey (NHIS) is the principal source of information on the health of the civilian non-institutionalized population of the United States and is one of the major data collection programs of the National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS). The main objective of the NHIS is to monitor the health of the United States population through the collection and analysis of data on a broad range of health topics.

The National Immunization Surveys are a group of phone surveys used to monitor vaccination coverage among children 19-35 months, teens 13-17 years, and flu vaccinations for children 6 months-17 years. The surveys are sponsored and conducted by the National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases (NCIRD) of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) and authorized by the Public Health Service Act [Sections 306]. The National Immunization Surveys are run by NORC at the University of Chicago (http://www.norc.org/) under the direction of CDC.

A longitudinal study of a nationally representative sample of adolescents in grades 7-12 in the United States started during the 1994-95 school year. It combines longitudinal survey data on respondents’ social, economic, psychological and physical well-being with contextual data on the family, neighborhood, community, school, friendships, peer groups, and romantic relationships.

The primary goals of this survey module are to assess the prevalence and impact of special health care needs among children in the US, and to evaluate change over time.

The survey provides a broad range of information about children’s health and well-being collected in a standardized manner that allows comparisons across states as well as comparisons to the nation. It also serves to complement the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN) by providing data on the health of the general U.S. child population.

The National Survey of Family Growth (NSFG) gathers information on family life, marriage and divorce, pregnancy, infertility, use of contraception, and men's and women's health. The survey results are used by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and others to plan health services and health education programs, and to do statistical studies of families, fertility, and health.

The NIH Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools provides access to reports, data, and analyses of NIH research activities, including information on NIH expenditures and the results of NIH supported research.

PRAMS provides data not available from other sources about pregnancy and the first few months after birth. This data can be used to identify groups of women and infants at high risk for health problems, to monitor changes in health status, and to measure progress towards goals in improving the health of mothers and infants.

A searchable collection of laws related to racial equity. The dataset includes only enacted state legislation and does not include case law, executive orders, or other legal authority. Researchers collected, coded, and analyzed these state laws without regard to sector or industry associated with the law (i.e. laws were included that relate to everything from criminal justice to education). Compiled by The Network for Public Health Law.

Rural Data Explorer provides wide range of data on health disparities, health workforce, demographics, and more. Explore how metropolitan and nonmetro counties compare, nationwide and by state.

The Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program provides information on cancer statistics in an effort to reduce the cancer burden among the U.S. population. SEER is supported by the Surveillance Research Program (SRP) in NCI's Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences (DCCPS).

A federal and research institution collaboration to create a repository of data and tools that will be useful to assess the impact of federal R&D investments. The National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Science Foundation (NSF), under the auspices of Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP), are leading this project.
Effective March 1st, 2022, the Federal RePORTER system was retired. Archived data covers Federal RePORTER Project Data (FY 2000 - FY 2020).

Conducted in 2011 as a follow-up to the 2009/10 National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN). Pathways is a nationally representative survey of parents about children age 6-17 years who were identified by the 2009/10 NS-CSHCN as ever being diagnosed with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), developmental delay (DD), or intellectual disability (ID).

Contains numerous data set, enterprise surveys, impact evaluation surveys, time series, geospatial, and micro data.