Contains evidence-based practice guidelines, recommendations, and patient-oriented outcomes.

Public health news, health topics A-Z, health updates for international travel, publications, data and statistics, information on diseases, and prevention guidelines from the CDC.

A registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.

The Health and Medicine Division (HMD), previously the Institute of Medicine (IOM), is a division of the National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine (the National Academies). The HMD provides independent, objective analysis and advice to the nation and conducts other activities to solve complex problems and inform public policy decisions related to science, technology, and medicine.

A web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health-care decision making.

Science-based national objectives for improving the health of all Americans. Includes evidence-based resources that analyze and appraise interventions and strategies for improving the health of your community.

Principal U.S. health statistics repository maintained by the CDC.

The National Quality Measures Clearinghouse (NQMC) database provides access to specific evidence-based, health care quality measures and measure sets. NQMC provides structured, standardized abstracts containing information about measures and their development; a utility for comparing attributes of two or more quality measures in a side-by-side comparison; and links to full-text quality measures (when available) and/or ordering details for the full measure. The database is searchable by disease, treatment, organization, or domain (access, outcome, patient experience, and process). It is sponsored by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

Focused on public health for people living in cities through research, evaluation, policy, and program initiatives. The site also features a historical library of medicine and public health.