Research & Education Librarian
Article Databases (Best Bets)
- CINAHL This link opens in a new windowAccess to nursing and allied health journals, books, legal cases, research instruments, standards of practice, and clinical trials.
- CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A robust collection of full text for nursing and allied health journals, providing full text for more than 925 journals indexed in CINAHL. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments. Indexed back to 1937.
- EmbaseInternational biomedical and pharmocologic literature from over 90 countries, including over 2,700 journals unique to EMBASE.
- Global Health [Ovid]
Comprehensive public health database (1910-present) with unique journal coverage not found in PubMed, MEDLINE, or Embase. Uses the CAB Thesaurus.
- PsycINFOCovers the professional academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, and linguistics.
- ScopusScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings Includes the subject areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities
- Web of ScienceContains research across the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities from journals, books and conference proceedings. Features citation linking, hot papers, and highly cited articles.
Article Databases (Additional)
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
In-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, and computers.
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts for a multi-disciplinary collection of journals including computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Premier is a database of business journal articles, case studies, books , market research reports , industry reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
- DynaMedex
This link opens in a new window
Overview of diseases, testing, symptoms in a summarized format. - Essential Evidence Plus
Comprehensive clinical decision support system developed as a point-of-care tool for physicians, nurses, and other healthcare professionals. Integrated with The Cochrane Library.
- General OneFile This link opens in a new windowProvides access to periodical and news information on a diverse set of topics, including humanities, education, business, science, current events, art, politics, economics, social science, law, health care, computers, technology, environmental issues and general interest topics.
- Global Index Medicus (WHO)Formerly known as the World Health Organization's Global Health Library (GHL-WHO). It provides worldwide access to information and scientific evidence on health, particularly in developing regions.
- Health and Wellness This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text materials, abstracts and citations to patient and consumer health information found in journals, magazines, pamphlets, and reference works.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowContent in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.
- Nexis Uni®Search news, legal, and business sources, including federal and state cases and statutes, television and radio broadcasts, newswires, and blogs.
- OmniFile Full Text Mega This link opens in a new windowWilson OmniFile Full Text Mega edition is a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.
Books
- USF Library CatalogUse this resource to find books, journals, and other materials owned by all the USF Libraries.
Electronic Books
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Medical textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, diagnostics, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
Pharmacy textbooks, quick reference, multimedia, drug therapy cases, and self-assessment tools. NOTE:You must register for a free Access account to use the self-assessment tools and case studies.
- Health Library® Medical Education - Premium Basic Sciences
Unlimited access to a collection of Premium Basic Sciences Medical Education books and online resources published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
- Health Library® Integrated Pharmacy
Unlimited access to a collection of pharmacy books in the Integrated Pharmacy collection published by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
- MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
MedOne Education (formerly Thieme Electronic Book Library) is Thieme’s medical learning platform that features over 110 e-textbooks covering the entire medical school curriculum, with textbooks in the health and life sciences, Thieme’s color atlases of anatomy, and review books (including USMLE test prep.) The searchable platform includes 761 videos, over 57,000 images, and a new Q&A section with over 1,000 questions.
- NCBI BookshelfBookshelf provides free online access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. Search, read, and discover.
More EBooks are listed in the library catalog!
Vdieos
- Jove AnatomyJoVE Core Anatomy and Physiology Videos - comprehensive, clear, and engaging video animations. This collection of lessons focuses on the structures, components, functions, and requirements of the human body.
- Jove Environmental ScienceVideos related to environmental sciences.
- Jove Social PsychologyJoVE Core Social Psychology Videos - concise and easy-to-understand animated video lessons that explain key concepts in the field.
- Jove StatisticsJoVE Core Statistics Videos
These animated lessons provide an understanding of statistics beneficial to students from a wide range of disciplines. - Jove Core VideosVideos in biology, chemistry, social psychology, molecular biology, organic chemistry, statistics, physics, cell biology, nursing, anatomy and physiology, mechanical engineering, and pharmacology.
- Jove Science EducationA video library dedicated to teaching the practice and theory of scientific experiments through engaging and easy-to-understand visual demonstrations.