Due to current Executive Orders for the review of federal websites, including the Department of Health and Human Services, federal data sources and documents may be temporarily unavailable. If you are unable to access a federal website, please use the Internet Archive, which may have an archived copy of the website [https://web.archive.org/ ].
Resources
These are not all the resources that are available to you or the only resources that will have information on your concentration. They are a small collection of some of the resources most likely to have a large amount of material on your topic. If you have any questions about what resources to use or want help building your search please reach out to your liaison Librarian Stephanie Tomlinson
Databases
-
PubMedFree resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature. If you have difficulties logging in to your MyNCBI account, try going to PubMed directly www.pubmed.gov
-
EmbaseInternational biomedical and pharmocologic literature from over 90 countries, including over 2,700 journals unique to EMBASE.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards. For off-campus access, you may need to use the USF VPN.
-
Biotechnology Research Abstractsiotechnology Research Abstracts is an index of international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agriculture, and environmental science. It includes indexing for journal articles, books, and conference proceedings. This database is relevant to biochemical engineers, fermentation technologists, enzyme technologists, microbiologists, environmental engineers, food processing specialists, pharmacists, physicians, research scientists, and other professionals who work within these areas.